Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear All Over Concealer

Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear All Over Concealer

Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear All Over Concealer, is a creamy, hydrating, and lightweight concealer to use, especially in winter. A concealer that goes on like butter though it’s a matte concealer, and works best for Dry, Combo, and Normal Skin. In my opinion, it offers sheer to light/medium coverage even though it claims to be full coverage concealer. There are a few things I like and dislike about it that you will read in my blog further ahead. However, I will still recommend this product for dry skin because of its hydrating formula that blends seamlessly and gives a flawless finish. 

If interested you can click on the below-given links for more blog posts from revivelifewithme. 

  1. Why Tarte magnetic palette is not suitable for Mac pro-refill pans.
  2. MAC ‘Lens Blur’ Powder Kiss Soft Matte Eye Shadow
  3. MAC Lipstick Marrakesh review

Since I am deeply in love with my Tarte shape tape concealer, I never thought Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear concealer can sway me away from my regular Tarte routine to the Lancome routine so easily.

Now let’s see what I like and what I don’t about it.

You can see the YouTube short Lancome Vs Tarte for live comparison.

Why do I like it?

In my opinion, the formula of Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear is amazing and feels like next to nothing. It is not as thick as other concealers but still offers just about the right amount of coverage, almost like a no-makeup look. As I can tell because I don’t have prominent dark circles and found this formula works best for my eyes without going heavy. It looks so natural and I feel it is best for everyday makeup. Also, it is not cakey except it tends to settle in the fine lines which is pretty normal, and can be set with a good setting powder. 

Although this product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner, I suppose this product is suitable for light to medium dark circles beauties unless you want to use color correctors first under the eyes. Or else it won’t work and will give a shadow-like effect. 

It is indeed a long-wearing concealer that works morning to evening without being too heavy, patchy, and cakey. I did not encounter any issues with it. 

Nowadays I prefer Lancome over Tarte shape tape concealer more often, especially when running quick errands.

Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear All Over Concealer shade 330 Bisque (N)

What I don’t like?

I do not enjoy the fragrance of it. It is weird and smells like some strong chemical was used to make this formula. It is quite overpowering if we sniff it. But once you directly put it on your face then you don’t have to deal with it. When it comes to foundations and concealers, until now I never come across any specific bad fragrance as I have this time. I wish they do something about it to neutralize it. 

The company describes it as an It is an under-eye concealer that provides up to 24 hours of hydration and comfort in a natural matte finish. The blendable formula and precise tip applicator target dark spots, blemishes, and redness without settling into fine lines or creasing. Apply on the forehead, down the nose, and on the cupid’s bow and chin to highlight the high points of the face. 

But if I try to use it all over my face to conceal dark spots or blemishes, on the forehead, down the nose, and on the cupid’s bow and chin. Believe me, it looks very ashy on my face that my face and my neck look apart. Probably because it’s not my exact match. My face turns into a clown. So no, I am not going to use it anywhere else on my face except for its core purpose which is concealing dark circles. 

Finally, I think there is a good scope for Lancome to extend the shade range as I think they are very limited shades and have to settle with a close color match than an exact match. 

Price point

You get Size 0.43 oz/ 13 mL for $29 (USD).

So, I would suggest that you keep looking for special discounts. I got it from Macy’s for 40% off 🥰.

Let me know in the comment section if you have ever tried Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear All Over Concealer and share your experience. Also let me know which is your favorite concealer so far.

Thank you.

Author: sonalivaidya

I am a wife & a mother and enjoy life with different colors. I have a technical educational background having 9 years of experience in the core companies. It's my new passion taking me to blogging world so I am totally excited. So wish me luck and thank you!

4 thoughts on “Lancome Teint Idôle Ultra Wear All Over Concealer”

Leave a comment